Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was so yummy! I used feta cheese instead of the mozzarella, and added more tomatoes. Absolutely delicious, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was dinner for us last night. I used whole wheat pasta, cut down the mozzerella cheese in half and cut the EVOO WAY down to a 1/4 c., if that. I also used fresh garlic. My boys seemed to like this but my husband thought it would have been better with a mixture of parmesan and mozzerella. Good base recipe to tweak any way you like to make it suit your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really like the idea of this, and it was super easy, but the mozzarella made it too greasy for my taste. I'll make this again and use fresh Parmesan-Reggiano, and add more tomatoes and basil. Also, I used garlic-basil linguine, and it added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Simple, summery, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is awesome!! I'm giving it 5 stars even though I had to improvise with what I had on hand. The 5 stars is for ease and taste!! This is delicious!! I didn't have roma tomatoes, linguini, or fresh basil so I used spaghetti noodles, regular garden tomatoes, and dried basil and it was still delicious. This is a keeper that I will be making often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I am Italian and consider myself quite a good cook and this dish was wonderfully easy...and absolutly delicious. I did not change a thing. It is great as leftovers as well. Will make this over and over again. Tastes like you spent all day making it...when actually it took less than 45 minutes if that. Thank you for this great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is so so so good. I only added an 8 oz bag of finely shredded mozzarella instead of a lb but it was perfect for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This pasta is delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of leaving out the garlic salt and cutting the garlic back to 4 cloves (personal taste). Perfect light, refreshing pasta for summer. We love it and will make this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used bocconcini (little fresh mozzarella balls) instead of the shredded mozzarella and red-ripe Roma tomatoes, seeded and chopped. I skipped the garlic salt - totally unnecssary. To avoid a strong taste of raw garlic I mixed the minced garlic with a little salt, then used the flat side of my chef's knife to mash it into a paste. I added all ingredients to taste rather than measuring. A plate of this and I'm happy. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend leaving the tomatos on the side (he's a picky eater) and I also added pan cooked kielbasa. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States