Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish! I altered it just a bit, as I wanted something warm, including the tomatoes. I used stewed tomatoes and made the mix minus the cheese and I heated it for about 5 minutes on the stove. I then added the tomatoe mix to my pasta and added mozzarella, parm and feta cheese to the top and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmusu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is outstanding! We really loved this simple, light summer dish. Only two changes I made is I used 8 ounces, maybe a bit more, of small fresh mozzarella balls, halved, instead of the shredded mozzarella. I also omitted the garlic salt, but did add sea salt to taste. I couldn't stop eating this, it's just so very fresh and delicious. I had the leftovers the next day for lunch and added a splash of balsamic vinegar, it's just like a caprese pasta salad. I will definitely make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe, perfect for date night with my hubby. I can see adding chicken, shrimp or even fish for some protein. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Share
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is amazingly flavorful! I had something similar at Wegman's that I've been trying to duplicate and this does it great! I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much Tony for a GREAT dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Share

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing! So full of flavor. Used wheat pasta(thin spaghetti), fresh romas and basil from the garden. Used half of the mozzarella the recipe called for. Omitted the garlic salt and used sea salt instead. Great summer meal, quick and easy. Definitely a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great Dinner! I made a few changes to this dish, but loved the results! Instead of mozzarella I used Parmesan, and instead of chopped tomatoes i sliced them, and arranged them on top of the pasta. Oh, and I added an extra clove of garlic. But we do love our garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Fabulous quick, simple recipe. So fresh and just perfect for summer. I used only half a pound of mozzarella but topped with plenty of shredded parmesan when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent basic recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was so yummy! I used feta cheese instead of the mozzarella, and added more tomatoes. Absolutely delicious, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was dinner for us last night. I used whole wheat pasta, cut down the mozzerella cheese in half and cut the EVOO WAY down to a 1/4 c., if that. I also used fresh garlic. My boys seemed to like this but my husband thought it would have been better with a mixture of parmesan and mozzerella. Good base recipe to tweak any way you like to make it suit your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States