Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is an AWESOME summer pasta! I used seasonal tomatoes and fresh mozzarella . I didn't use garlic salt, but I did add some regular salt. I'm a garlic lover, but six raw cloves would be way too much. Chopped raw garlic is a bit much for me, especially if I have to work or be around people the next day! I grated one clove and that was plenty. Also, if you mix the ingredients with the hot pasta, your pasta will be room temperature. That was fine with me, but if you want your noodles piping hot, heat everything but the cheese in the pan. I had some leftover tomato mixture that I ate for an amazing salad the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it was GREAT. All the flavors complemented wonderfully, and it was even better cold the next day. A warning, though--while one of the things I loved about it was all the garlic, it may be too garlicky for those who are not huge fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Try this with brie cheese instead of the mozzarella. Cut rind off first, and tear or cut into small chunks. It's the BEST! I've had this recipe for 20 years, and make it every summer with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. The brie is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Husband and I both loved this dish...definitely will add to the recipe box..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this for my family dinner. I thought there was too much pasta and way too much cheese. I would add more tomatoes, but maybe mine were smaller than normal. I think the tomatoes, cheese, basil etc sauce would be great as a bruschetta. We will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. I used 6 cloves of garlic as called for in the recipe. I used fresh garlic (the kind you peel and then mince the cloves). I love garlic but this pasta had incredibly too much garlic!! Maybe it was using the fresh garlic that made it over potent. My husband and I both could not finish our serving due to the overpowering garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious and easy! This is a great recipe to play with. You can easily dress this up or dress this down and customize it as you see fit. I really like this recipe as is, but I love cheese and decided I needed more types in it so I cut the mozzarella in half and added in a bit of Asagio and Parmesan cheese. I also increased the amount of tomatoes because I had a bunch from the garden. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I felt we were eating too much meat a week in my house so I decided to try this. My husband was very skeptical, but he ended up liking it a lot. This is a great vegetation style dish. I used cherry tomatoes, that I sliced in half, and only 4 cloves of garlic. I also used a mixture of feta cheese and mozzarella cheese, (maily because I had a bit less than a half cup of feta cheese left, and nothing to do with it. I think mozzarella would be fine with the dish, but the feta made it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I've been making a recipe like this for decades. The only thing I do differently is cube the mozzarella and I always marinade the sauce overnight at the very least, but 2 days is much better. This is one of my very favorite summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States