Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made it, and I didn't enjoy it. I am 100% that it tasted like it was supposed to, but it just wasn't for me. It was borderline inedible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because both my daughter and husband loved it. They are so picky I was affraid they would turn thier noses up at it. I liked that it was so light yet overflowing with flavor. I used the left over tomato "topping" on baked garlc bread the following day as a snack and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We love this dish. Super easy, full of flavor. I started making it a couple years ago but tweaked it to make it even easier. I usually combine the olive oil and basil in my blender. I also add a jalapeno as we like a little "heat". I serve it with crusty garlic bread and rarely have any left. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I decided to go ahead and saute my garlic for my family's taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made with fresh tomatoes & mozz, 1/2 garlic, and no garlic salt. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It is indeed the perfect summer pasta. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is an AWESOME summer pasta! I used seasonal tomatoes and fresh mozzarella . I didn't use garlic salt, but I did add some regular salt. I'm a garlic lover, but six raw cloves would be way too much. Chopped raw garlic is a bit much for me, especially if I have to work or be around people the next day! I grated one clove and that was plenty. Also, if you mix the ingredients with the hot pasta, your pasta will be room temperature. That was fine with me, but if you want your noodles piping hot, heat everything but the cheese in the pan. I had some leftover tomato mixture that I ate for an amazing salad the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it was GREAT. All the flavors complemented wonderfully, and it was even better cold the next day. A warning, though--while one of the things I loved about it was all the garlic, it may be too garlicky for those who are not huge fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Try this with brie cheese instead of the mozzarella. Cut rind off first, and tear or cut into small chunks. It's the BEST! I've had this recipe for 20 years, and make it every summer with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. The brie is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States