Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
It really is a pretty good summer recipe. I added mushrooms too, and it was great! Also only had dried basil instead of fresh basil, but that didn't seem to make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Came across this when I was looking for a simple, summer pasta dish. My husband, sister and I all enjoyed it. We used fresh basil from the garden, chunks of mozzarella, and actually added some salami that we sliced and sauted with the garlic, olive oil, garlic salt, basil and pepper first. While the pasta was cooking we let the olive oil mixture cool down a bit then added the cooked pasta after draining. We topped it with the mozzarella and tomatoes.....yummy. Prosciutto and maybe olives would be good adds too....next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiej11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I have made something similar , but do not add the parmesean cheese . I add Feta Cheese and Red wine vinegar Fresh Basil too. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camillus, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I make this recipe all the time. I like to add a little sauteed chicken, sausage and broccoli to it.... Depending what I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Yum! Great summer meal. No changes need to be made to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fresh and Delicious, not to mention super quick and easy to prepare. My fiance loved this recipe. I halved everything and it was more than enough for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Try this with sundried tomatoes and you will make this all year! A taste of summer anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very good! I used grape tomatoes (whole) and unfortunately not enough for my taste! I marinated them in the mixture, added a splash of balsamic vinegar, and then sautéed them for about 2 minutes (I loved the taste of sautéed tomatoes!) Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Other than the basil no real flavor and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
YUMMM! This was so good and so easy to make, no cooking required beyond the pasta. I followed the recipe and chopped up the tomatoes as it says (the picture is not correct) and used vine rippened instead of roma. I used less garlic as everyone suggested. Served with ceasar salad and strawberries with bunt cake for dessert. A great and easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States