Tony's Summer Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just had this for dinner... OH MY! It was DELICIOUS!!!!!! I followed suggestions by other people... I cut the olive oil to 1/4c, used fresh mozzerella, made a garlic paste with salt and did not use the garlic salt. And I sprinkled some fresh parm on top. It was absolutely wonderful! I think this will be going into high rotation for dinner! I think I may try it as a cold pasta salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this tonight, for the first time. I added chicken breast strips to it and it was veeeery tasty! I also added some oregano to it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Simple, delicious - and not just for summer! Although, I'll definitely remember this for summer when garden ripe tomatoes are in season. I subbed penne pasta for the linguini and opted to use fresh mozzarella that I sliced and chopped vs. shredded. I also used regular salt vs. garlic salt. This is a great side dish for any meal or you could make this a meal in and of itself it's so good. Next time I might add a splash of balsamic vinegar or a bit of crushed red pepper flakes for a little pizzaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I won't be making this again. I double checked and di indeed follow the recipe correctly. It was bland, naked noodles with some melted chunks of mozzerlla throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made it, and I didn't enjoy it. I am 100% that it tasted like it was supposed to, but it just wasn't for me. It was borderline inedible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because both my daughter and husband loved it. They are so picky I was affraid they would turn thier noses up at it. I liked that it was so light yet overflowing with flavor. I used the left over tomato "topping" on baked garlc bread the following day as a snack and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We love this dish. Super easy, full of flavor. I started making it a couple years ago but tweaked it to make it even easier. I usually combine the olive oil and basil in my blender. I also add a jalapeno as we like a little "heat". I serve it with crusty garlic bread and rarely have any left. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I decided to go ahead and saute my garlic for my family's taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made with fresh tomatoes & mozz, 1/2 garlic, and no garlic salt. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It is indeed the perfect summer pasta. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States