Tonya's Terrific Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is a perfect recipe for anyone wanting to avoid spiciness and still enjoy a sloppy joe! I followed the recipe exactly, weighing the ketchup which amounted to 3/4 cup. This is truly "simple, quick, and tasty" as stated in the introduction. Thank you RetiredDad9877 for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
These were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar, and I used Heinz lower sugar ketchup because we have a diabetic in the family. And it turned out great. In fact, I'm making them again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyMB
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
It was really delicious! My 14-year old ate THREE Sloppy Joes, my husband ate one open-faced Sloppy Joe (which is probably the equivalent of TWO) and I ate one. The only complaint that my husband had was that they were a bit dry. Next time, I think I will add a 5-ounce can of tomato sauce and increase the amount of spices so that the flavor isn't diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loved it. Especially my fiance. Everyone had about three or four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very good! Though if it made it to the crockpot I would have added some tomato soup so it wouldn't dry out. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
sooo tasty made it exactly as recipe has it down, its really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Was a big hit with my family! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very well received by my hubby, who kept going on and on about how good it was. I adjusted the recipe to make 3 servings, and that was just right for the two of us. Didn't change anything else. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Was very good, followed the recipe, but added a chopped up poblano pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Yummy, and not at all sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States