Tonkatsu / Katsu Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just made this today and to be fair I did not five it time to sit, but still, this was really good as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It tastes like barbeque sauce...nothing special or exotic at all. Sorry, but this wasn't impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I liked this sauce and it reminds me of cocktail sauce. Not too spicy for me but I like things pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
my first review got deleted for whatever reason, but i gave this one star because it was terrible. didn't taste anything like tonkatsu sauce. it tasted like spicy ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l337jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I served this with isaac's juicy chicken from this site and they went really well together. I didn't follow exact measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Close alternative to the local Hawaiian restaurant's tonkatsu sauce. I might of accidently over did it on the Worchestershires sauce cause it was a bit zesty. Next time, I'm going to 1/2 the recipe since I had lots of sauce left over. Had it with the chicken katsu on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My children went crazy for this bbq type sauce. They said they wanted to try it on burgers next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fortunecookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
VERY yummy! I halved the recipe, but that was my only change. The flavors in this were great and went very well with the Tonkatsu I made to go with it. I can totally see using this as a dip for fries or onion rings too, and I intend to use it for that also! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I have been looking at this recipe for quite some time now and kept putting off making it because I was unsure if I would really like the flavors. I wish I hadn't waited this long, because this is a killer sauce. It is a tad spicy for our tastes, but nothing that even my little guy couldn't handle. I definitely think the longer it sits the better, so I can't wait to try the leftovers tomorrow. This went perfect with Chicken Katsu and fried rice. A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is so yummy! This is great for picky kids too...for something different! My daughter (who used to eat anything and is now turning into a picky eater) loved this sauce with Katsu Chicken! Perfect...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States