Tonkatsu - Asian-Style Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Only way to cook boneless Pork Chops now! Crisp and flavorful not at all greasy or dried out. Leftovers served on crispy Garlic Toast with Lettuce & Tomatoes next day. Fantastic! HATED the TONKATSU Sauce recommended. Unedible for our taste. But upon further research I have discovered totally different versions of this sauce, (that verify that the recipe I used & suspected would be odd,) & I look forward to trying them instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was great. I will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was okay. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and a little garlic powder. I dredged them once, let them sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes, then dredged again and let sit another 30 minutes or so. The panko really sticks to the chops that way! I required one more egg to be able to finish all the chops. I served this with katsu sauce, which really made the dish. These were good, just not really the WOW dish I was expecting to serve. I will probably make them again, but tweak it to suit my tastes a bit more. Maybe marinate in some soy sauce or something. It just needs something more to give it the boost from a good meal to a fantastic one! Thanks for sharing the recipe- I love the concept :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
It was really good, but it didn't make enough topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The only reason I am giving this 4 rather than 5 stars is because I used a couple of the tweaks from other reviews. I dredged the pork chops in gluten free all purpose flour first. Instead of panko I used cornflake crumbs in order to keep the recipe gluten free and I added seasoning to each step of the dredging. This was fabulous. My family raved and pork chops are generally a hit or miss in my house. They came out super juicy and flavorful. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
i would so make this more often, this is the best repice ive had. Teh family wanted more and there werent enough to go around lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yum! I just made this for dinner and paired it with katsu sauce recipe that I found on this website too. My family loved it so much. In the process of cooking I added flour with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Egg mixture was not enough for the 8 chops so I doubled it as well as the panko crumbs with red pepper flakes. After dipping the chops I let them rest in the freezer for an hour or two. Then I fried it in hot vegetable oil with a splash of sesame oil. Have my fire set on low then fry each side for about 5 minutes until golden brown. The only thing that I regret about is I forgot to season the chops with garlic powder and ground ginger, I'll do that again next time though. Thank you Shin98 =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States