Tonkatsu - Asian-style Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
all my picky kids loved, panko are my new favorite coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Upon eating this the 2 and 3 time they didn't like it as much. My family just loved this. I doubled the milk/eggs mixture and then had plenty to double dip. Also we just needed 1 thin pork chop apiece, with the coating its plenty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
The breading fried up very nicely. I ended up using almost three times more of the egg mixture than was called for and about double the panko. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My husband raved about these pork chops. The panko bread fries up very crisp. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This recipe was enjoyed by the entire family. Served with a tangy tonkatsu sauce & rice, there were no leftovers. Looking fwd to making them again, but i'll get more panko next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
this was my first recipe with Panko, will experiment some more with them. pork chops were good, but i needed to double the egg & crumbs to double dip 6 thin chops. i used white pepper & ginger powder in the egg. will certainly add more seasoning next time,since it needed more flavor. i served with fried rice & broccoli with asian sesame sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Just okay for us. Tasted like a regular pork chop. An oriental sauce of some type might help. Would probably not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Easy to make. Turned out nicely in a "Cool Daddy" fryer. I thought it was a little bland but family thought it was very tasty. I'd like to try the Panko on some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was good, but it didn't knock our socks off. FYI - The oil should be hot, but not REAL hot. You will never get these fried to "moist but done" if you have the oil too hot. A medium heat oil allowed the 4-5 minutes frying per side. Anything hotter got the Panko too brown, and the inside was still showing some pink (which is a no-no for pork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
A wonderful, easy recipe, yet special. I love another use for Panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States