Tonkatsu - Asian-Style Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
It was really good, but it didn't make enough topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The only reason I am giving this 4 rather than 5 stars is because I used a couple of the tweaks from other reviews. I dredged the pork chops in gluten free all purpose flour first. Instead of panko I used cornflake crumbs in order to keep the recipe gluten free and I added seasoning to each step of the dredging. This was fabulous. My family raved and pork chops are generally a hit or miss in my house. They came out super juicy and flavorful. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
i would so make this more often, this is the best repice ive had. Teh family wanted more and there werent enough to go around lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yum! I just made this for dinner and paired it with katsu sauce recipe that I found on this website too. My family loved it so much. In the process of cooking I added flour with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Egg mixture was not enough for the 8 chops so I doubled it as well as the panko crumbs with red pepper flakes. After dipping the chops I let them rest in the freezer for an hour or two. Then I fried it in hot vegetable oil with a splash of sesame oil. Have my fire set on low then fry each side for about 5 minutes until golden brown. The only thing that I regret about is I forgot to season the chops with garlic powder and ground ginger, I'll do that again next time though. Thank you Shin98 =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved this. I used 4 pork chops and kept all other measurements the same (based on 8 servings). Whipped up the Tonkatsu/Katsu sauce from this site as well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
my family love it.thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariapullum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Absolutely PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita McNeely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe...my only critique would be to start the oil at a lower temp. I didn't pound out the pork chops so to get them cooked all the way through, the crust was almost burnt. The crust however was wonderfully crisp, it gave the meat a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States