Tonkatsu - Asian-Style Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
i would so make this more often, this is the best repice ive had. Teh family wanted more and there werent enough to go around lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yum! I just made this for dinner and paired it with katsu sauce recipe that I found on this website too. My family loved it so much. In the process of cooking I added flour with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Egg mixture was not enough for the 8 chops so I doubled it as well as the panko crumbs with red pepper flakes. After dipping the chops I let them rest in the freezer for an hour or two. Then I fried it in hot vegetable oil with a splash of sesame oil. Have my fire set on low then fry each side for about 5 minutes until golden brown. The only thing that I regret about is I forgot to season the chops with garlic powder and ground ginger, I'll do that again next time though. Thank you Shin98 =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved this. I used 4 pork chops and kept all other measurements the same (based on 8 servings). Whipped up the Tonkatsu/Katsu sauce from this site as well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
my family love it.thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariapullum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Absolutely PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe...my only critique would be to start the oil at a lower temp. I didn't pound out the pork chops so to get them cooked all the way through, the crust was almost burnt. The crust however was wonderfully crisp, it gave the meat a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! My kids loved it. I, too, made it with the Tonkatsu/Katsu Sauce from this site. This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Crunchy goodness. I made a sauce for the chops using soy sauce, woosie sauce, and ketchup. Served over white rice with scallions. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States