Tomutter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is an old favorite of mine, my grandmother would make it for my cousins and I all the time. We called in cremets and tomato sauce. I make it all the time on the weekends now when my daughter wants a quick spaghetti meal, only thing is we use elbow macaroni, and add pepper to the sauce. I still love it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
So simple, so comfortingly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I will never buy ready made sauce again! This is a wonderful sauce or use it as a base as I did. I browned some Italian sausage. Removed from the pan and added some stir-fry veggies and the butter. When tender, added the tomato sauce. Then added the sausage and pasta. No need to add any salt or other spices, which are all in the sausage. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was great. I had 1/4 of a jar of store bought pasta sauce leftover so I used that in place of the tomato sauce, but I think it would be just as good with the tomato sauce. My oldest daughter wouldn't eat it (and i even used her favorite pasta), but my youngest daughter loved it and so did the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This sauce is an excellent base for a really good quick meal. And I mean REALLY quick. I actually microwave the sauce instead of simmering it and it tastes just as good. We eat is as-is or add some basil and oregano. I've even tossed in some cooked bacon for a quickie carbonara. Tonight I put on some romano cheese and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I added just a few spices and some cream cheese and it was delicous!! My extremely pick 4 year old even love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfiala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've always felt my pasta was missing something when I would just use regular store bought sauces (obviously not being home-made is the reason for that, but I've still tasted some pretty good pasta using store bought sauce). But the butter is what definitely puts a spin on it! I can't believe I hadn't thought to do this yet! I love creamy everything! So butter is a great addition. I also added a teeny bit of coconut milk and some black pepper (as I read in someone's comment). I added parmesan cheese once served, and I'm loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a good quick meal for the children -- I upped the butter by two tablespoons and added some garlic and onion powder. A dash of Parmesan cheese is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great base for a sauce. I added a can of mushrooms, some garlic powder and onion powder, two tablespoons of butter, and artichoke hearts. My husband loved it! I can't give it five stars because I'm not sure how it would have tasted if I hadn't added the ingredients that I did. My husband particularly loved the artichoke hearts. I love mushrooms in everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is an old recipe but I love it... with the addition of a good handful of shredded cheese. I use sharp cheddar but any cheese you like will work. It melts well into the sauce once it's bubbly and tastes very similar to a store bought "O" shaped pasta in cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber LeRoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States