Tomutter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was interesting. As the recipe is it didn't have much taste so I added some garlic, a little sugar (it was bitter) and a little Italian seasoning. Not bad for sauce you make in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This recipe serves as an excellent base. I sauteed garlic and onion in butter before adding the sauce and butter. When the sauce was done, I turned off the heat and stirred in 1/2 cup cream and 2 tbsps chopped cilantro. Now that was yummy, not only did the kids like it but the grown ups too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is an old favorite of mine, my grandmother would make it for my cousins and I all the time. We called in cremets and tomato sauce. I make it all the time on the weekends now when my daughter wants a quick spaghetti meal, only thing is we use elbow macaroni, and add pepper to the sauce. I still love it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was so simple. A five minute sauce. I made a few minor changes. I used oregano, basil and garlic in tomato sauce and added a dash of lemon to give it a kick, but i wonder if theres anything I could add to thicken it up? That would make it perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great for kids as they often refuse my regular sauce with chunks of vegetables and lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
So simple, so comfortingly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I will never buy ready made sauce again! This is a wonderful sauce or use it as a base as I did. I browned some Italian sausage. Removed from the pan and added some stir-fry veggies and the butter. When tender, added the tomato sauce. Then added the sausage and pasta. No need to add any salt or other spices, which are all in the sausage. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
How easy can it be? How little do you need? Now I'll alwyas have a yummy dinner in the pantry, no matter how tired I am, or how long it's been since I went to the grocery store! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was great. I had 1/4 of a jar of store bought pasta sauce leftover so I used that in place of the tomato sauce, but I think it would be just as good with the tomato sauce. My oldest daughter wouldn't eat it (and i even used her favorite pasta), but my youngest daughter loved it and so did the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States