Tom's Blackened Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
So awesome! Used it on Mahi Mahi with mango salso (recipe on this site) and everything loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very good. I made it as written. I did grind the thyme in a mortar and pestle a little first. That's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A bit spicy therefore my toddler doesn't want it but my husband and I dig it! I made the recipe exactly as written and reused a short McCormick spice canister and keep it with my spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a great mix - I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut the oregano in half, but otherwise stuck with the recipe - We used it on Tilapia and it was delisious - later in the week my husband used the rub on some chicken breasts and that was also wonderful - definitly a keeper!! Next batch I may kick up the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Thyme was OVERWHELMING. Recipe has rave reviews so this is obviously personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
The only "blackened" foods I had in the past was purchased from a store. I wanted to make my own Blackened Salmon so I did a search and came across this recipe. I mixed it as written, except I used Splenda instead of sugar. This stuff is great! I read here some use it on Tilapia, so I will try that next. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
We enjoyed this for our blackened halibut...without the sugar and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Can you say awesome? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband loves Blackened chicken and he liked this seasoning blend. My complaint is the ""blackening process is a pain and smokes up the kitchen so make on a cool day or outside on the grill so you can have plenty of air circulation. It's only a special occasion dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States