Tom's Blackened Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seasoning was delicious. I tried it on chicken tenders sautéed in a little oil. I found it a little sweet, so I would probably reduce the sugar next time. Other than that, perfect. My husband moaned with delight as he ate it. We are definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great blend. We had sword fish that no one liked and this seasoning rescued it. Can't wait to blacken our next fish! This is a keeper. Thanks TOMSGONEFISHIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is my favorite blackened spices recipe. Works great on fish, chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We use this on tilapia filets and it is amazing! Whip up a chipotle lime dressing and you've got wonderful fish tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have made this a few times, no adjustments. I used with salmon on spinach, tasted great. Seasoning should go well for grilling and smoking- so far have used the seasoning to pan fry. Not too spicy, good flavor. Went well with a peanut glaze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was very good :) was well worth four stars and simple to do. I added more garlic and onion powder and reduced the amount of sugar to better suit my tastes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this seasoning and used it for blackened shark, OMG! it was delicious!!! Now I need to go catch another shark!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaDar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
So awesome! Used it on Mahi Mahi with mango salso (recipe on this site) and everything loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very good. I made it as written. I did grind the thyme in a mortar and pestle a little first. That's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States