Tomozzakala Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made this salad to go with a meatloaf dinner and we both enjoyed it very much. Nice fresh taste and nice and light. I did splash it with a little balsamic vinegar because tomatoes are not in season and they were not as flavorful as fresh ripe summer tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I bet this is so good with fresh tomatoes. I wanted something different for dinner tonight. I used hot house tomatoes and it was still very good. I had to put it away because I kept picking at it. Not sure if it will keep for tomorrow's lunch but I'm willing to try. Simple but divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This recipe is the perfect example of eating vegetables in season and using the best ingredients you can afford! Here in NJ, it's not tomato season yet but, once our tomatoes come in, we eat this salad with and without the cheese every day! And, if you can, splurge on some really good olive oil--a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is the perfect example that if you have fresh ingredients, you don’t need endless steps and/or ingredients to make something delicious. This is simply delightful and I'll be making this often with the tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this with black olives and it was superb. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
it was good....needed more basil and pepper....probably be excellent on bread and broiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
What really makes this recipe is the addition of olives and let it sit at room temp for the full 15 mins before consuming...Tough to do because it looks so good but it does make a difference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My 2 year old ate a plate full :-).....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
OMG OMG OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Made this for the first time today. We had company who are health conscious people, and they loved that it was simple yet had such wonderful flavor. We as host also thought that this side was spectacular and can compliment many main dishes. I will be making this regularly, and especially now that our tomatoes have have started to ripen on the vine! Thanks for the recipe Apricot20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States