Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
turned out great! i also added garlic powder, sour cream & minced onion sprinkled parmaesean on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was good, but I made some changes. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese. I used fat free soup and fat free milk and it was still delicious, although I think next time I will use 2 cans of the soup as it was a touch dry. I added some onion powder and a minced clove of garlic as well. I also used whole wheat pasta (12.75oz box). My kids couldn't get enough and there weren't any leftovers last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
All I can say is YUM. My whole family loved this dish. I used left over baked ham. Everyone said "this is a keeper". I'm making it again tonight. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Nice recipe. I did add some cooked leftover chicken breast in addition to the ham, use cream of celery and egg noodles (what I had in pantry) and added some frozen peas and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. Everyone liked it, even my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I read the previous reviews and added sour cream, extra cheese, some garlic powder, and onion to the recipe. Was a nice way to use up left-over ham. Tastes great warmed up the next day. A nice comfort food. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe turned out really good, and was a real winner with my two mac-n-cheese loving kids. Following some suggestions from other reviewers, I doubled the amount of noodles, used cream of chicken soup (it's all I had), added 1/2 cup sour cream, increased the milk to a whole can and increased the cheese to 2 cups. I also added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. I forgot to add the bread crumbs at the end, which was fine. I think I would add a tsp of salt next time too. It was really creamy and delicious and both kids asked for seconds, which is unusual! What's nice about this recipe is that I almost always have all the ingredients on hand, with the exception of the ham. So throwing it together unplanned would work. Will definitely make again when I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Really good. I would double the recipe because as it is it only fed 4 of us and 2 are below the age of 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Had to change it a bit - used pepper jack soup instead of the cream of mushroom, a little more cheese and then topped it with crushed tortilla chips. But with those changes everyone in the house except for my picky eater liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
What a nice way to use up leftover holiday ham! I read the previous reviews and seasoned to our taste (adding 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 2 Tbsp spicy mustard and salt/pepper). An excellent way to enjoy this all-American comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
With the adjustements suggested by others (more cheese and more sauce), it made a great casserole! My friend's 7 year old gobbled her plate down and my boyfriend ate this three days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States