Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Okay for a simple lunch. It is very bland, and needs a little extra "something", not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a five-star recipe with a few additions to punch it up. I took others' advice and added a full can of milk, corn, and extra cheese. In addition, I sauteed celery,mushrooms and onion in two tablespoons of butter and some zesty garlic seasoning and dumped that in as well. Crushed Ritz crackers made an excellent topping. This pleased a multi-generational family from toddler to Grandpa. I added a piece of grape-jellied bread to each plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. I had left over ziti in the fridge. So I cut up the ziti into a size similar to elbow mac. The only problem is the ziti was precooked - so it was a little dry. So I just added more milk to the recipe. Another variation is to cook the ham with some honey - gives it a little sweet to the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Super way to use up leftover ham. Easy and delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Doubled the recipe using rotini and added a bag of frozen broccoli and cauliflower, thawed. Loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
made this with ham leftovers frome aster dinner. It was just ok. It was a little bland but no one hated it. Next time will add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Needed something new to use leftover ham, and this was surprisingly good! Added 1 cup frozen broccoli when boiling the noodles (used egg noodles) and also sauteed garlic, onion, celery, and mushrooms with the ham before adding. Increased milk and mozzarella cheese as suggested, and italian bread crumbs on top made it different. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was wonderful and very easy. I am on Weight Watchers so subed the pasta for cabbage chopped course then slightly cooked in the microwave before mixing together. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I was not expecting this to be so good! We had a bunch of leftover ham, so I tried it. Well my family LOVED it! My 10 yr old said it was the best thing I ever made! (Doesn't say much for my cooking!) So we decided tonight to triple the recipe to get rid of the rest of the ham. I also added more more milk, and used cream of chicken, because that is what I had on hand. Also used ritz crackers. Great comfort food for winter and very easy and fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States