Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was really quite yummy; my husband loved it! My daughter and I were pretty impressed but I'll be making this again for husband at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Quick and easy! My 12 year old ate it up! I didn't like the bread crumbs on top, next time I will make it without it. My husband loved it too although he added a big lump of sour cream on top of his...what can you do???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I personally would give this casserole three stars, but my husband loved it so I'm giving it four. I thought it was good, but not great. I did add some sauteed celery, onion and a little garlic to add some flavor, along with some other spices. I also reduced the amount of milk and added extra cheese. Next time I will add some melted butter to the bread crumbs. I may also add some honey dijon mustard to give it more zip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
So I followed the recommendations that every one else and the extra milk ended up being way too much. It was more like soup than casserole. I also didn't care too much for the cream of chicken soup; guess I should have used mushroom instead. It was also very salty. I don't think I'll be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am a virgin cook (not even a beginner). I had extra ham and found this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. I went totally by the recipe except I added a half a bag of broccoli florets that I also had on hand. It turned out great! It was so easy to throw it all together and pop it in the oven. It is a complete meal by itself. My two teenagers liked it alot. I will probably add extra cheese and leave off the crumb topping (my least favorite part) the next time I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This casserole was very tasty, went well with family members. I think I may try adding an onion next time to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This wasn't bad, but nothing special. A good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Okay for a simple lunch. It is very bland, and needs a little extra "something", not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a five-star recipe with a few additions to punch it up. I took others' advice and added a full can of milk, corn, and extra cheese. In addition, I sauteed celery,mushrooms and onion in two tablespoons of butter and some zesty garlic seasoning and dumped that in as well. Crushed Ritz crackers made an excellent topping. This pleased a multi-generational family from toddler to Grandpa. I added a piece of grape-jellied bread to each plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States