Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a quick easy recipe. I did add peas, onions, lots of black pepper, and french's dried onion. Also left ou the bread crumbs and just used ritz cracker crumbs. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Had leftover ham and was looking for something the whole family would like. After reading some reviews I added garlic salt, mustard, a little extra milk, and some sour cream. This was a very bland dish. My family didn't care for it. Will save my ham leftovers for something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out great, the family loved it. I added one thing that I hadnt seen yet. Banana Peppers (or Pepperchini's, depending on where you live) and it added an extra kick, plus the flavors blended wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Finally something actually quick and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and the family loved it. I will be making this again for sure, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Edited this recipe to accommodate leftovers from Thanksgiving. I took out the can of milk and can of mushroom soup and instead used about 2 1/2 cups of mashed sweet potatoes with butternut squash . I also added a can of corn and 3 stalks chopped celery. Followed everything else-GREAT for leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this tonight and it was awesome. I used 2 cups of mild cheddar cheese, 2 cans of mushroom soup, 1 cup regular milk, one head of fresh broccoli florets pre-cooked, sauted onions+celery+fresh mushrooms and one can of French Fried Onions (instead of bread crumbs). It was soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Family loves it, I add frozen peas to it for the veggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Holm Zula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
i made this yesterday with leftover ham. it was a hit! added extra spices as reviewers reccomended. making a double recipe now to bring to work for a crew meal on Washington state ferries tomorrow, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made this last night and used some suggestions from the reviews and it was awesome!!!!! You can do alot with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
OMG, this is sooo good! We had leftover ham that we smoked earlier in the week, so I used that. I added more cheese and a tad bit more milk. I added garlic powder, pepper, dried onions, and parsley. I added more cheese on top and then topped the whole thing with French's fried onions...wow! Total keeper, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States