Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious- kids went back for seconds- only change added more cheese because you can never have too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good - wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My family liked this a lot better than our normal Ham Noodle Casserole. The cheese and milk really changes the regular cream of mush soup taste. I did add some regular mustard, basil, onion and garlic powder to the mixture. I also upped the cheese to about 1 1/2 cups. I mixed melted butter to the bread crumb topping. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious way to use up leftover ham. I had everything in my pantry and was able to put this together for a quick weeknight dinner. I added the French's Onion like another reviewer suggested. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
tasty! made some changes...sauted 1/2 yel. onion & 1/2 green pepper w/ some garlic 'til they were soft. Used cream of celery instead of mushroom w/ whole can of milk. A tbsp of mustard. Had some provolone to use up, so I threw that in in addition to the cheddar. A little butter, cornflakes, bread crumbs and parm cheese on top. A great recipe to use up leftovers and throw just about anything into. I bet it would be tasty w/ tuna or leftover chicken or turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We loved this. I added a bit more cheese and used French's Onions on top instead of bread crumbs and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My family loved this -even my picky 8 year old!. I followed the instructions provided but I made some modifications. I used 6 cups of cooked noodles, enough to feed my family. I used 2 cups of ham, 1 cup of chopped fresh tomato & 2/3 cup of chopped fresh green onions. I used 1/2 can of cream of celery and 4 oz cream chees plus 1 cup of milk. I used 2 cups Sharp Cheddar & 1 cup of Monterey Jack cheese. I mixed everything together with a small amount of sea salt & TJ's Everyday Seasoning. Put everything in the casserole baker & added another cup of Monterey Jack cheese on top then a blend of ritz cracker crumbs and itallian bread seasonongs mixed with melted butter. Was delicious & will make again... loved the fresh tomatoes in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I liked this one, but tweaked it with a few of the suggestions from other reviews, and added a couple of my own. I used 3/4 cup milk, 3 cups of rotini, instead of the pasta suggested, a half can of peas, sauteed onions and garlic, and 6 chopped jalapenos. To make it less fattening, I used 1% milk, 3/4 cup shredded fat-free mozzarella, and a 1/4 2% shredded cheddar, and whole wheat pasta. My parents and husband really liked it, and the jalapenos gave it the extra kick it needed. We also used country salted ham that we had left over from Christmas...this was not lean, but it was all we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! My 18 year old daughter and I loved it. I followed the recipe, but added 1 cup finely shredded cheddar (instead of 3/4 cup), and used an entire small carton (1/2 pint) of heavy whipping cream instead of can milk. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic salt. After 20 minutes of baking, I used the topping suggested by another reviewer (Town House crackers crumbed with some finely shredded cheddar cheese mixed in. Once I put the topping on, I poured on about 1/2 stick of melted butter and continued baking 10 minutes, uncovered!) Yummy! I will continue making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Grande Moen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I always make this to use up leftover Christmas ham. We like this recipe, but only with modifications. As written, it's very plain. This is what I do: Sauteed half an onion in some butter, then added the ham (about 1 1/2 cups), 4 oz. cubed cream cheese, and about 1/2 cup frozen peas. I seasoned this mixture with a little salt, pepper, paprika, garlic powder, and hot pepper flakes. I then combined cream of mushroom soup with 1 c. milk and 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese in a big bowl, and added the ham mixture and cooked penne pasta to the soup mixture, mixed, poured into casserole and baked in 350 degree oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States