Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
With the adjustment suggested by others, I added one more of my own. Since I am not a fan of cream of mushroom soup, I substituted cream of asparagus soup. It was yummy and my picky 9 year old ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was a really good recipe for the leftover ham I had and I did make a few changes as suggested by others. My husband and kids liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made the mistake of not reading the comments before trying this recipe (pressed for time) and I'm sorry I didn't make the time. While this is a great way to use left-over ham, it didn't make enough sauce and we prefer more cheese in our casseroles. It was rather bland. I do think it's worth another try with some of the great suggestions from the previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was good. My kids loved it which is always good. As others said, I should have used low sodium soup. Instead of bread crumbs, I used ritz crackers because thats what I had-which probably added to the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I added more sharp cheddar cheese along with this recipe. I topped with plain bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Judy, Great dish! So quick and easy, and everyone loved it, especially my little boy! It contained his favorites...ham, pasta and cheese! He and my husband had 2 helpings. I didn't have enough shredded cheese,(we like it cheesy,chessy, so I added some Velveta and it worked out well. Will be making this again!! Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Great recipe, I added some seasoned salt to the bread crumbs and a little cheese, other than that I was great, wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Airville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe was very good...however, I added a few "extras" to ensure that the casserole would be a success. I added a 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, a 1/2 tsp. of pepper, used about 1/2 cup of low-fat sour cream, 3 tbsp. of low-fat mayo, and 1/2 cup of swiss cheese. The end result was magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Great recipe for leftover ham, this is a wonderful "comfort food" dish! This is a very easy meal to make. I made sure to follow some of the alterations mentioned here in the reviews...increasing the cheese to 2 cups and the milk to 1 can. I also added about 1 tbsp. each of seasoned salt and onion powder, and a little bit of pepper as well. The onion powder and seasoned salt really gave it the flavor it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was great and easy! It also used up our left over ham :) It was a little rich, but the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States