Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I personally would give this casserole three stars, but my husband loved it so I'm giving it four. I thought it was good, but not great. I did add some sauteed celery, onion and a little garlic to add some flavor, along with some other spices. I also reduced the amount of milk and added extra cheese. Next time I will add some melted butter to the bread crumbs. I may also add some honey dijon mustard to give it more zip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
So I followed the recommendations that every one else and the extra milk ended up being way too much. It was more like soup than casserole. I also didn't care too much for the cream of chicken soup; guess I should have used mushroom instead. It was also very salty. I don't think I'll be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am a virgin cook (not even a beginner). I had extra ham and found this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. I went totally by the recipe except I added a half a bag of broccoli florets that I also had on hand. It turned out great! It was so easy to throw it all together and pop it in the oven. It is a complete meal by itself. My two teenagers liked it alot. I will probably add extra cheese and leave off the crumb topping (my least favorite part) the next time I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This casserole was very tasty, went well with family members. I think I may try adding an onion next time to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This wasn't bad, but nothing special. A good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Okay for a simple lunch. It is very bland, and needs a little extra "something", not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a five-star recipe with a few additions to punch it up. I took others' advice and added a full can of milk, corn, and extra cheese. In addition, I sauteed celery,mushrooms and onion in two tablespoons of butter and some zesty garlic seasoning and dumped that in as well. Crushed Ritz crackers made an excellent topping. This pleased a multi-generational family from toddler to Grandpa. I added a piece of grape-jellied bread to each plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. I had left over ziti in the fridge. So I cut up the ziti into a size similar to elbow mac. The only problem is the ziti was precooked - so it was a little dry. So I just added more milk to the recipe. Another variation is to cook the ham with some honey - gives it a little sweet to the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Super way to use up leftover ham. Easy and delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States