Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good - but read the reviews and select some of the suggestions that sound good to you. I added the onions and peas, some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was a waste of ham, not very good, and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nice recipe to use up some leftover ham! Made this one for my boys, used wagon wheel pasta and realized I was out of cream of mushroom, so cream of broc had to substitute (would have been better with the mushroom as the broccoli is a bit strong!). Used panko bread crumbs on the top as they are my standby fave and preference! Great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was really quite yummy; my husband loved it! My daughter and I were pretty impressed but I'll be making this again for husband at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Quick and easy! My 12 year old ate it up! I didn't like the bread crumbs on top, next time I will make it without it. My husband loved it too although he added a big lump of sour cream on top of his...what can you do???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Kents Store, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I personally would give this casserole three stars, but my husband loved it so I'm giving it four. I thought it was good, but not great. I did add some sauteed celery, onion and a little garlic to add some flavor, along with some other spices. I also reduced the amount of milk and added extra cheese. Next time I will add some melted butter to the bread crumbs. I may also add some honey dijon mustard to give it more zip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
So I followed the recommendations that every one else and the extra milk ended up being way too much. It was more like soup than casserole. I also didn't care too much for the cream of chicken soup; guess I should have used mushroom instead. It was also very salty. I don't think I'll be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am a virgin cook (not even a beginner). I had extra ham and found this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. I went totally by the recipe except I added a half a bag of broccoli florets that I also had on hand. It turned out great! It was so easy to throw it all together and pop it in the oven. It is a complete meal by itself. My two teenagers liked it alot. I will probably add extra cheese and leave off the crumb topping (my least favorite part) the next time I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This casserole was very tasty, went well with family members. I think I may try adding an onion next time to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This wasn't bad, but nothing special. A good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States