Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Classic mac n cheese w/ham. I added black pepper and onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deebert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is really very good. I also added cream of chicken soup, soup cream and 1/2 & 1/2 to sauteed onions and celery. Added a little poultry seasoning, seasoned pepper and garlic. Topping I crushed up some saltines, melted butter and sharp cheddar cheese. Our family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian_Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
1 can of condensed cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was good! I added a little garlic and pepper and broccoli. Very tasty, and with ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Real comfort food! I made this first strictly as written, and it was good, but a I thought it was bland. My son-in-law loved it, so I tried it again. I changed just a few things the second time: Used sharp cheddar cheese (instead of mild) and added a little Lawry's seasoned salt, garlic powder, and white pepper. It's very rich and cheesy, so serve it with a green salad or green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I like this but I used this as a base and took advice of other reviewers,so what I did is cook onion,mushrooms and green pepper added it to the pasta and ham then I added almost a whole can of milk and instead of addind sour cream as someone said I had buffalo dip on hand added that ,and on top instead of breadcrumbs I had cheese fried onions that I put there.let me tell you the hubby and my daughters friends eat it all so what I am saying great starter recipe and play with it you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this for a charity food thing I do. Good, basic recipe. I added dried mustard (you could also just squirt in wet), some thyme and chopped broccoli. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This casserole was great! I read the reviews and, following the lead of others, I added my Holy Trinity (onions, mushrooms and celery) along with garlic and some dry mustard. Even my husband, who doesn't like casseroles, declared this one a keeper (I changed the pasta from macaroni to penne because he likes it better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was edible, but barely. Made as written, with extra cheese and minced onion and garlic, still bland. Will not make again. Waste of perfectly good ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Tasty, Cheap and QUICK! The kids loved it and I loved the leftovers! Ok...tweaks....I added a bit of dry mustard and some worcestshire sauce to give it a little tang. i also use crumbled crackers on top instead of breadcrumbs. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States