Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
With the adjustements suggested by others (more cheese and more sauce), it made a great casserole! My friend's 7 year old gobbled her plate down and my boyfriend ate this three days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Great basic recipe, Tommy! Bet you've figured out some additions to it by now also! You gave we creative cooks something to start with. I added 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup chopped onion, about 2 Tbs. chopped green pepper, used cream of broccoli soup, and LEFTOVER macaroni and cheese topped with seasoned bread crumbs. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Clave, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
With the adjustment suggested by others, I added one more of my own. Since I am not a fan of cream of mushroom soup, I substituted cream of asparagus soup. It was yummy and my picky 9 year old ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was a really good recipe for the leftover ham I had and I did make a few changes as suggested by others. My husband and kids liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made the mistake of not reading the comments before trying this recipe (pressed for time) and I'm sorry I didn't make the time. While this is a great way to use left-over ham, it didn't make enough sauce and we prefer more cheese in our casseroles. It was rather bland. I do think it's worth another try with some of the great suggestions from the previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was good. My kids loved it which is always good. As others said, I should have used low sodium soup. Instead of bread crumbs, I used ritz crackers because thats what I had-which probably added to the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I added more sharp cheddar cheese along with this recipe. I topped with plain bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Judy, Great dish! So quick and easy, and everyone loved it, especially my little boy! It contained his favorites...ham, pasta and cheese! He and my husband had 2 helpings. I didn't have enough shredded cheese,(we like it cheesy,chessy, so I added some Velveta and it worked out well. Will be making this again!! Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Great recipe, I added some seasoned salt to the bread crumbs and a little cheese, other than that I was great, wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Airville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe was very good...however, I added a few "extras" to ensure that the casserole would be a success. I added a 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, a 1/2 tsp. of pepper, used about 1/2 cup of low-fat sour cream, 3 tbsp. of low-fat mayo, and 1/2 cup of swiss cheese. The end result was magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States