Tommy's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We really liked this recipe. I added cooked onions and celery to mine and used half n half in place of the milk which gave it a creamy taste. I also used a crushed Ritz type cracker instead of the bread crumbs and used more of them then recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Kay Ellis-Moberg
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Thank you!! Great recipe!! Delicious! Everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was really easy to make. I followed some suggestions and added some onions and gralic. The family loved it. Great to be able to use up that leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was a hit with the family, for sure! A great way to get rid of ham leftovers. My slight variation included the following: 1) using NoYolk egg noodles instead of regular mac 2) adding 1.5 cups of frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, & corn) 3) dusting the top of casserole with Panko bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Winner, winner, ham casserole dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We have a small family, so when a ham is on sale we use it for multiple meals. This is one we use often for leftovers. Most casseroles have a cheese base. While this one has cheese, it is not cheesy which is a refreshing change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tried this and my whole family disliked it. Too bland without flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I thought it was bland, the youngest in the family liked it. Not a bad way to use up a lot of leftover ham. I loaded up with hot wing sauce, and it was much better. Could pretty much use it to use up leftovers and put just about anything in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The first time I served it it was great, not a good leftover. Dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I thought it lacked flavor. I might try it again with a different soup and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is our family's favorite meal. Ham can easily be replaced with bacon if you don't have the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States