Tomatoes and Bacon Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It is bland. Next time, I will sauté the onions and bell pepper (which I will add) first, then add to the eggs before baking. I also will add cheese and put the cherry tomatoes and more cheese on top when there is about 5 min. of baking time left. Also, the recipe doesn't call for salt, which really is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olechka77
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added a red and orange bell pepper and low-fat turkey bacon. Ni oil, no spray. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made these Christmas morning. So easy and so delicious & we've made them since and added different stuff to them …. Sausage & Pepper Jack cheese are super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added mushrooms and a small chunk of cheese to the middle! delicious!! And the muffin pan was super easy to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Epps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy and nice for brunch. We added some cheese and topped with hot peppers. Very versatile recipe. The kids have fun making up their own "muffins"with their favourite ingredients so everyone is happy and it keeps me from having to make 5 different omelets! :-) However, they came out a bit flat, maybe next time adding some milk to the mixture will make them fluffier. Thanks Maggie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
These are great! Eating them as I type. I like to use diced onion (just 5 or 6 diced pieces each) instead of the green onion for a different flavor and some cheddar as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie L. Richardson
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used link sausage, green and red peppers, and spinach. So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe for those who only have time in the morning to grab a breakfast out of the frig and heat it up in the microwave. I decided to add some things I sally put in a quiche. 1/2(4 oz.) shredded cheese of your choice. Cheddar or Swiss is my favorite. 1/2 cup chopped broccoli, 1/2 cup canned mushrooms or precooked fresh mushrooms (drain away liquid), 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder. I cut back on tomatoes and used 1/2 cup chopped Roma tomatoes instead of the cherry ones. Without these changes it may of tasted a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Rufenacht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Some version of this egg mixture baked in muffins is one of my easiest and favorite breakfasts. Like others, I jazzed this up a bit adding chopped spinach and smoked sea salt and small chunks of cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentrdr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I little bland, but I added broccoli as well. Very quick and easy to do. Try a little cheddar or feta cheese if you want to add more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States