Tomatoed Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very delicious! It smelled great as it was cooking and was really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Why would someone leave a review without making the recipe. If the pic is not pleasing...move on. The TASTE was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Years ago I got a very similar recipe from a Mexican lady. She called it Chilosa.This version has no mushrooms, more tomatoes,and is spooned over rice and loaded into unfried corn tortillas for eating. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this yesterday, and it was awesome. I took one reviewer's suggestion to tenderize the pork by simmering it first. I knew it would take awhile, so started tenderizing it early in the day. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it. I served it over rice. Will make this again, for sure! Nice cheap dish and heavenly aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheb61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I liked the simplicity of this recipe and decided to cook exactly as directed. I do like really spicy foods but but for my family after simmering the peppers with the pork mixture I only returned one of the chopped peppers (without seeds) to the tomato mixture. I plated with white rice, and offered the following condiments: mozzarella cheese, salsa and I reserved half of jalapenos for the table for those who want to kick it up a little. Really happy with the way it turned out and will cook it again soon. Thanks Amy for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
PERFECT With vermicelli! A+.Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is a great main dish that was easier to make than I first thought! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Amazing dish! I did what another poster said and pretty much boiled the pork rather than fry it. Then continued the recipe as normal. The way I serve it is different. Instead of over rice or anything, I love it wrapped in a tortilla with cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cooking Couple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Everytime I make this recipe the pork always comes out so tender and flavorful! I always make this with your Mexican Fideo recipe. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States