Tomatoed Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made this with pork tenderloin and serrano chilis as that's what I had on hand. Tweaked the seasonings a little and simmered for about an hour until the meat was melt-in-the-mouth tender. Turned out great - very hearty and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was pretty good. I added a bell pepper which gave it a nice flavor. Wrapped it in a tortilla and ate it like a soft taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My husband really loved this. I thought it was good and I served it with rice. I will make it again since I got pork butts for $.88lb and have plenty of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow, and the end result quite good. I added a little cornstarch towards the end to thicken the sauce, and we ate it with tortillas...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I liked the simplicity of this recipe and decided to cook exactly as directed. I do like really spicy foods but but for my family after simmering the peppers with the pork mixture I only returned one of the chopped peppers (without seeds) to the tomato mixture. I plated with white rice, and offered the following condiments: mozzarella cheese, salsa and I reserved half of jalapenos for the table for those who want to kick it up a little. Really happy with the way it turned out and will cook it again soon. Thanks Amy for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this yesterday, and it was awesome. I took one reviewer's suggestion to tenderize the pork by simmering it first. I knew it would take awhile, so started tenderizing it early in the day. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it. I served it over rice. Will make this again, for sure! Nice cheap dish and heavenly aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheb61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Years ago I got a very similar recipe from a Mexican lady. She called it Chilosa.This version has no mushrooms, more tomatoes,and is spooned over rice and loaded into unfried corn tortillas for eating. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Why would someone leave a review without making the recipe. If the pic is not pleasing...move on. The TASTE was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I think this one came out great.I left in half the jalapeno seeds and used fire roasted tomatoes and served over rice.it had just the right bite and the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingnewthings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We made this in the crock pot with two cans of tomatoes and jalapenos instead of the fresh jalapenos, and we really like it. We've already made twice, once to eat in tortillas, and once we shredded the meat and used it for chilaquiles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States