Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love this salad! Great fresh taste and almost calorie free! I added about 1/4 cup chopped red onion and subbed 1/2 red pepper for 1/2 of the green pepper. Also used a packet of Splenda instead of sugar and red wine vinegar. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great salad so simple to prepare ahead then just pop it in the fridge and forget about it until you want to serve it. I put all the dressing ingredients in a screwtop jar and shook it well to mix them. I will make this again with some modifications I'll use a tablespoon less vinegar next time and omit the celery but that's because my family don't like celery much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Good but not extremely exciting. Add Feta for a little zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really good! Followed reviewers suggestions to use balsamic vinegar instead of white, add garlic and herb Feta cheese and red onion and omit celery. We thought it had plenty of flavor. It went really well with a greek themed dinner. Calamata olives might go well with this if you still want more flavor... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a nice cool, refreshing salad. I did use home grown cherry tomatoes and home grown cucumbers that were given to me. I made 2 bowls, one I added fresh dill. They were both very good and my family loved them both. This is a good way to use up garden vegetables and it goes with any meal. It taste best when you let mariande for several hours. Try it, you will like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This recipe is great on it's own - a nice spotlight on good, fresh veggies. It's also a great base recipe for using your favorite fresh herbs, cheeses, vinegars... Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I added a little red onion, too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Add Mediterrean flavored Feta crumbles for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I mix up the vinegars I use. I love this recipe I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States