Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is Our Favorite Salad. We make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Good basic recipe. I omitted the celery and ended up adding feta cheese, kalamata olives, and red onion. Very good with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very refreshing summer salad. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this with fresh tomatoes and cucumber from the farmers market. It was delicious. I added a yellow bell pepper in addition to the grn bell pepper. I am not really a fan of celery, so I may leave it out next time! love it. Great for my BBQ, guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I mix up the vinegars I use. I love this recipe I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I make this with basalmic instead of white vinegar, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very light and tasty salad! I compliment it with my pasta or even when I'm eating Asian food. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was great! I substituded balsamic vinegar for the white and add a little yellow onion. Also, I used a few drops of Stevia instead of sugar. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wow this is just the greatest salad. Very light and fresh. Highly recommend and thanks for the recipe. I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmmom5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fresh and fabulous! I added some avocado just before serving with a little lemon pepper and some dried basil to garnish. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltldove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States