Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this and I want to eat more. I made this for my brother who has heart problems. All I added is another stalk of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love this salad! I can have a lot with little calories! Love the fresh sweet and tangy flavor! I omitted salt added red onion and substituted Truvia Baking Blend for the white sugar. Yum! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazing flavor! I followed the recipe exactly, used heirloom tomatoes and english cucumber and 2/3 Tbsp. Truvia Blend instead of 1 Tbsp. sugar. Wouldn't change a thing. Fresh, delicious flavor and wonderful crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved it! I am going to make this again....and again....trying different variations as submitted by other reviewers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I liked the combo of veggies in this salad. I also added some red onion amd a drizzle of olive oil. My veggies must have been large, because I felt like I didn't have enough dressing, so I doubled it. I cut the sugar in half because we like it more tangy than sweet. I let the cucumbers drain for 30 min, which I do with all cucumber salads now so that they're not too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I JUST made this – it hasn’t ‘aged’ yet – but even NOW it is SO GOOD!! Here are my changes, some from reading others reviews and also my picky husband (anyone out there have one of those?) First – no celery, Lawry’s Garlic salt (to taste), ½ teaspoon sugar, small amount really made a difference right away, ½ teaspoon honey. My husband does like ‘sweet’ way too much so, but I have noticed honey has worked on him and a little stevia, but even with small amount of ‘sweeteners’ used in my adjustment – I didn’t see a need for added stevia, but might later – to get him to eat salad. Fresh oregano, from our garden – oregano is a takeover plant – so I clip more than I use and I used a lot! Green onion, red onion, fresh lime juice (husband does NO vinegar . . . when it is ‘easy’ to recognize!). I was glad to find this recipe when tomatoes were only 99¢ a pound. Soon tomatoes and cucumbers will come from THE GARDEN – so this will be great produce use salad! Thanks STACYLYNN130
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Try with balsamic, red onion or dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I'm not big on vinigar flavor, so having said that a 3 star rating is pretty good for me. I did add a tablespoon of olive oil and let sit over night in fridge. Veggies were crisp and flavorful. I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good! I omitted the bell pepper, added a splash of balsamic and a splash of red wine vinegar and tossed in some chopped fresh basil. So light and fresh! Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I love this salad! I didn't add the salt, but otherwise I made it as is. This is the perfect low-cal light lunch or snack, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States