Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
It's a good recipe. My husband and I eat it the first night "as is" with some extra's items (i.e.red onions, feta) based on previous comments. The next evening we added some cooked whole-grain pasta which actually turn it into a low calorie entree vs a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love this salad! Great fresh taste and almost calorie free! I added about 1/4 cup chopped red onion and subbed 1/2 red pepper for 1/2 of the green pepper. Also used a packet of Splenda instead of sugar and red wine vinegar. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good, simple recipe. It's not too sweet, not too vinegary. This would be great with some cubed cheese thrown in there. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
EASY dressing and delicious. I made extra and poured it over a regular garden salad. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was refresheing and hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this last weekend and it was a huge hit. My whole family loved it. I got fresh veggies from the farmers market which made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This tasted great and was very easy. My daughter helped make it and we had a lot of fun together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really good! Followed reviewers suggestions to use balsamic vinegar instead of white, add garlic and herb Feta cheese and red onion and omit celery. We thought it had plenty of flavor. It went really well with a greek themed dinner. Calamata olives might go well with this if you still want more flavor... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Having made this in the middle of winter, I found it delightfully refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Add Mediterrean flavored Feta crumbles for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States