Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fresh and fabulous! I added some avocado just before serving with a little lemon pepper and some dried basil to garnish. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltldove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
indeed a "superious hot" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was very good and I didn't even have time to chill it for long! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Really good! Very refreshing salad. I added some sliced red onion and dill weed for a little zing. My 80+ year old Dad ate 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this for a family bar-b-que and my 4 year old grandson and 3 year old granddaughter loved this and kept asking for more. Therefore, if children like it and will eat it, I have to give it a 5. The adults like and enjoyed it also, I made exactly as stated and it was a hit. The secret is letting it chill and using the freshest vegetables, home grown vegetables do extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This salad is good but not outstanding. I added an extra tablespoon sugar because the vinegar can be pretty strong. This would be a good salad to add ingredients like feta or dill or basil to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a nice cool, refreshing salad. I did use home grown cherry tomatoes and home grown cucumbers that were given to me. I made 2 bowls, one I added fresh dill. They were both very good and my family loved them both. This is a good way to use up garden vegetables and it goes with any meal. It taste best when you let mariande for several hours. Try it, you will like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I also used balsamic vinegar and added feta cheese. Really good and healthy. I had requests from family to make it again. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
It's a good recipe. My husband and I eat it the first night "as is" with some extra's items (i.e.red onions, feta) based on previous comments. The next evening we added some cooked whole-grain pasta which actually turn it into a low calorie entree vs a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love this salad! Great fresh taste and almost calorie free! I added about 1/4 cup chopped red onion and subbed 1/2 red pepper for 1/2 of the green pepper. Also used a packet of Splenda instead of sugar and red wine vinegar. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States