Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yes -- this is good...Marinated the cheese, tomato and basil in the oil/balsamic for about 20 minutes and then put them together...Some people even requested a dipping bowl on the side for some additional flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I loved these, but we edited the recipe and didn't use the balsamic. Used marinated mozz balls and s&p. That's all they needed. It was so easy to assemble, and they looked really pretty piled on the platter. Perfect little appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So yummy and healthy! I cut the mozzarella balls in half and tore the basil leaves into decently large pieces. Although they take a while to piece together, they were a hit at a Christmas party -- hence the red, white & green! I could eat these all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful appetizers. Easy and delicious. Made these for Thanksgiving and were hit. I like this twist on traditional mozzarella and tomato I first had with Beefsteak tomatoes and a chunk of mozzarella and basil drizzled in balsamic vingegar. I usedthe marinated mozzarella balls from Sam's Club. Though it didn't call for cooking, I placed the assembled tomato and cheese in a warm chafing dish. By the time I completed the remainder of my dishes, the cheese had melted slightly. None were left. like this twist on traditional mozzarella and tomato I first had with Beefsteak tomatoes and a chunk of mozzarella and basil drizzled in balsamic vingegar. I make those for the fam, these bites are great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great little appetizer. I stuck toothpicks into cone shaped styrofoam to create a Christmas tree using the frilly tipped toothpicks. Put tiny presents around plate beneath the beautiful tree. fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i made these after marinating the mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil in balsamic vinagrette with some balsamic vinegar, i added some kalamata olives to the mix and they were a HIT! everyone loved them including my brother in law who doesn't even like tomatoes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trozeros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! I used mozzarella pearls from Wal-Mart, and it was great. I drizzled the oil and vinegar mixture over them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
awesome sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Simply recipe, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love the size of these, perfect for party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States