Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Super easy and a big hit both times I've brought these to parties! People loved the presentation of it and it's easy to munch on while standing around. The second time I made them, I used another reviewer's idea to use extra basil leaves as garnish on the serving plate. It looked very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
these certainly don't last long at a party! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
You can't get any easier than this. I used a balsamic glaze versus the vinegar and it was very good. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic ! My family requests it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natashacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is simple and pretty. I bought a large container of Mozzarella cheese in an olive oil and herb marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are so tasty and easy to make! After assembling them (I use a single tomato per toothpick, and keep it whole), I drizzle the batch with good quality olive oil and sprinkle with salt and freshly ground pepper. This is one of my go-to appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love this! Perfect for parties because they are easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
this was a verry disapointing dish and i will never make it again. it came out VERY flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for a dinner party, drizzled the oil and vinegar over (half the oil as vinegar) and sprinkled with salt before serving. Delicious!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States