Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made these when company was coming, only problem I didn't have any Mozzarella balls, I took a package of shredded Mozzarella 1/4 pack of fresh shredded Parmesan cheese, nuked it a few seconds in the microwave stirred it into one large ball and cut small pieces and assembled it the same way. Everyone said it tasted much better than the way they made them and wanted to know how or what brand I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatureHippy
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this for a birthday party and they were a hit! Costco has a container of small mozzarella balls in marinade so I drained the marinade off and went on with the recipe. Very simple and very pretty. If the cherry or grape tomatoes are too large, which some of mine were, just cut them in half and put the cut side against the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a great idea....super tasty...everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy, and very nice looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
A classy and delicious appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this appetizer for a party and it was a hit. I made my own balsamic vinaigrette with 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1/2 tsp salt mashed together with garlic, add 3 tbl balsamic vinegar and wisk in 1/2 cup olive oil. Drizzle over tomato and mozzarella and leave extra for dipping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I don' like to change a recipe and then rate it but all I changed was the technique and not the ingredients. I wanted to use this as more of a salad so I cut the tomatoes in half and then in very thin slices and then threw in some bocconccini balls that I cut in half. I didn't have fresh basil so I just used my freeze dried stuff and sprinkled it on top of the tomatoes and cheese. I mixed up the dressing and poured some of it over and gently mixed it just a few minutes before serving it. Yummy. The dressing and basil are what make this delicious. I would use grape or cherry tomatoes if I had them next time. I love how versatile this recipe is. It can be an appetizer or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
AWESOME! They were a huge hit. I sell balsamic vinegar blends, infused olive oils, and sea salts -(city2shoregourmet.com) - so I served mine with pomegrante balsamic, basil olive oil topped with course Maine garlic sea salt! Whoa . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
quick, easy & delicious!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States