Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I don' like to change a recipe and then rate it but all I changed was the technique and not the ingredients. I wanted to use this as more of a salad so I cut the tomatoes in half and then in very thin slices and then threw in some bocconccini balls that I cut in half. I didn't have fresh basil so I just used my freeze dried stuff and sprinkled it on top of the tomatoes and cheese. I mixed up the dressing and poured some of it over and gently mixed it just a few minutes before serving it. Yummy. The dressing and basil are what make this delicious. I would use grape or cherry tomatoes if I had them next time. I love how versatile this recipe is. It can be an appetizer or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
AWESOME! They were a huge hit. I sell balsamic vinegar blends, infused olive oils, and sea salts -(city2shoregourmet.com) - so I served mine with pomegrante balsamic, basil olive oil topped with course Maine garlic sea salt! Whoa . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
quick, easy & delicious!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
A very quick, easy and inexpensive appetizer for dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
So yummy and they look beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
quick and simple! a great last mintue, easy prep starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUNNY OH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I actually mix this up in a bowl and treat it as a salad. Absolutely yummy (and easy). Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really enjoyed these. I added watermelon. Takes a bit of time to assemble. Did the watermelon and the cheese the day before then added the basil and tomato before serving. Had cut the tomatoes in half and were soaking cut side down in balsamic vinaigrette overnight. Added pepper on the non-presentation side and salted the up side. Big hit-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! Made this today for a family party...it was a hot day and this was the perfect appetizer. It not only makes an eye pleasing dish, but is delicious! This dish was gone in minutes. I definitely would recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States