Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These looked fabulous on the plate. It was good, but not as spectacular as I expected based on the reviews. I wish I used marinated mozzarella -- maybe that would have made the difference. Other than that, I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Used garlic flavored red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Added parmesan romano cheese and dry basil to vinegar oil mix. Used garlic salt instead of plain salt. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was really good! I used the marinated braid from Trader Joes, just unbraided it and cut in chunks. It made about 40 of them. I poured the whole thing of evoo and balsomic vinegar over the top and just poured it off before I plated it (30min later), next time I think I will make far less of it and drizzle it over them after I plate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Yummy! The perfect bite for a party app. I drizzled with balsalmic vinegar just before serving as well as a little salt and fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Yum! I suggest using fresh mozzarella, if available. I didn't plan on making this and had to settle for a block of mozzarella, which I cut into cubes. If I make this again, I'll marinate the cubes (from the block) for a little bit first (at least a couple hours). I don't think you would want to marinate the fresh mozzarella balls that long- fresh quickly absorbs balsamic vinegar. Also, be quite liberal on the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This recipe looks really attractive on a platter. To make it taste as good as it looks be sure to drizzle some homemade balsamic vinaigrette over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was the easiest appetizer I've ever made! Such a good idea and so simple. I drizzled vinegar and olive oil over them and sprinkled with salt and pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These are awesome! They were the hit of the party, and vanished before I knew it. Thank you for a very simple yet tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Simple. Pretty. A tasty appetizer. I served them upright (shave a little off the bottom of the tomato if the skewer won't stand up) on a platter, drizzled with the oil & vinegar. Rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Everyone loved these! The key is the fresh mozzerella balls so creamy and soft. Yum! Easy to prepare and serve also you don't have worry about presentation because they are pretty on their own. I did not serve the dipping sauce. Instead drizzled a little over them right before serving. Will make again and again! Thanks for such an easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States