Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was awesome I couldn't find the small Mozz balls so I bought a big one and cut it up sooo good have made more than once!!! YummY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This simple recipe is excellent. Easy, tasty, and makes a great cold appetizer when your entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I have made these for a new house, open house but was worried about them being too messy or dripping the dressing on new floors so I used a balsamic vinegar reduction(the balsamic gets thick and very potent)inside a ziploc baggie with a tiny hole in the corner and just put a few drops onto the bite. Very elegant and no dripping when you serve them. Worked out awesome, yes a little putsy, I just dotted the balsamic on right before I set the tray out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is the best. It is very easy to make and very YUMMY! We made this as one of the food items for my 30th b-day and everyone LOVED it. We used fresh spinach leaves instead of the basil leaves. It was so yummy, fresh tasting, they didn't last long. We will definately make this again for our next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gebah
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
i halved the Trader Joe's marinated mozz then added a basil leaf & grape tomato...the perfect little bite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I served these as one of my appetizers for Easter dinner. The presentation was absolutely beautiful and the taste was out of this world! I used the marinated mozzarella cheese from Trader Joe's which gave such a nice taste to the recipe. I also served the balsamic vinegar/olive oil on the side as a dipping sauce. I will be serving this recipe again and again and again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was delicious. I served them at a big party and everyone loved them. It's a beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
So Good! I used marinated moz from the deli in my grocery store and I drizzled the dressing over them on a tray then I sprinkled them with a little more salt. They looked so pretty and tasted so great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Beautiful presentation and easy! I arranged them on a nice plate with black patterned trim. It looked so colorful, like a piece of art! I drizzled the balsamic mixture over the entire plate, especially the mozz. balls to soak flavore in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States