Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Brought this to a bbq and got tons of raves. I tried to put them away a few times to clear up space for the main meal, but was attacked by friends who wanted me to leave them out. I also marinated the cheese a bit. Made my first balsamic reduction to drizzle over the top and I'm hooked. These were beautiful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made these as a side dish and everyone really enjoyed them. However, I did not have mozzarella chesse so I used cubed munster chess. I also used about 1/4 of a basil leaf in place of a full leaf. I found that the full leaf was too powerful of a taste and took away from the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made this for a party of 65 people. and everyone loved them. I assembled them early in the day and then just before the party I poured a preseasoned olive oil over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
An easy and tasty appetizer that goes together quickly and looks lovely. I marinated the bocconcini in balsamic vinaigrette for a few hours before assembling the bites, and this worked well. This is a very light appetizer, which is good because it doesn't spoil your dinner. If you are planning on a long cocktail hour before dinner, though, serve something else along with it because your guests will be tipsy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made these for a birthday party this past weekend and everyone loved them! The best part--they are so simple to put together. I bought the marinated mozzarella balls and tomatoes from SAMS Club and had thai basil on hand so it took no time to assemble. Once assembled, I lightly sprinkled with some kosher salt and done. Such a fabulous idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Everyone at our party loved these. I did not, however, closely follow the recipe. I had every intention of doing so and even bought the necessary ingredients. But I also bought marinated mozzarella bars as did many other reviewers. The marinade in the tub of marinated mozzarella bars was delicious so, in the end, I decided to just lightly drizzle that over the bites instead of make my own. Wonderful, easy idea and beautiful presentation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Initially there wasn't a lot of flavour to these but after sitting in the balsamic dressing for awhile, they became tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The perfect summer appetizer! They were a big hit at my last cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were great! I used regular mozzarella balls, and drizzled the whole plate with balsamic & evoo; I think next time I will try with the Trader Joe's marinated mozzarella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLE
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent, no other ingredients go together better. I made them for Mothers day, I put them on a platter, drizzed with olive oil and course sea salt. So good, they were gone in about 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States