Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fantastic any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I use grape tomatoes and mozzarella balls approximately the same size and cut both in half,placing them on a toothpick starting with 1/2 tomato,piece of basil,mozzarella,basil and tomato,place them on serving dish....then I make an olive tapenade and drizzle that over the tomato, mozzarella bites.....delicious!tapenade recipe is as follows:1/4 cup chopped pitted kalmata olives, 1/2 cup xtra v. OO, 1/4 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, pinch dried oregano..mix all in a mini blender and pulse until blended..drizzle over tomato bites....now it is a 5 star!! this tapenade freezes well for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is like salad caprese on a stick! I've also made this adding a piece of salami to make it an antipasto appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Thank you...thank you veeeeeeeery mutch!! (and a word in Greek >"fovero")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismother
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is a great easy recipe. For the reviewers that state there is little taste and to make sure you use salt. Fresh Mozzarella - regardless of the size of the ball is made without salt...if you want the salt, then use packaged mozzarella like you would find in the dairy department that is packaged into squares. This was very delicious and easy to make. Would make again, making sure to marinate everything together for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great idea! Thank you for sharing. We love tomato mozzarella salad. These were perfect little bite size finger food for our cookout. They disappeared fast. Next time I will make the garlic olive oil dipping sauce for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made these for a party and they are a beautiful appetizer - but the mozzarella balls lacked flavor, the mozzarella roll I usually buy has a much better flavor. I will stick with sliced garden tomatoes and sliced mozzarella arranged with fresh basil on a plate, definitely use salt, pepper and a balsamic drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staceywatts
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
When I saw this recipe I knew I must make it! I love fresh mozzerella salad and I thought the bite size idea was great! I forgot my toothpicks though so I had to plate it. It was still very tasty and so pretty! I did not add vinegar or pepper due t personal preference. I will certainly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
People are always amazed at how good a simple and light salad can taste. There are only a few ingredients involved here so use fresh tomatoes, basil, good olive oil and REAL mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States