Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
makes a beautiful presentation, and goes fast. But lacks something in taste. I used the Trader Joe's marinated mozzarella balls, and it still was quite mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This got lots of rave reviews from our family. Instead of the balsamic vinegar, I made Penzey's Italian dressing and drizzled over the plate of bites. A great appetizer that doesn't feel so "heavy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I think this is a great recipe but my guests were unimpressed. They really didn't seem to care for the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Taste was good and it made an attractive presentation, but the dipping sauce was messy and a nuisance. I think next time I would drizzle it over the tomatoes etc. on the plate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
what a great recipe. It does take time to put together but it is so easy, tastes great, looks great, and my guests were fans. I took the advice of previous reviewers and went to trader joe's, got the mozzarella balls, cut in half, and then used half a grape tomato, half mozzarella ball, leaf of basil, and half a tomato on a toothpick, with balsamic vinegar and olive oil drizzled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was a hit with my family at Thanksgiving! Even my fussy niece liked it. It was quick and easy to make. Wegmans, my supermarket, has these little mozzarella cheese balls available already marinated and I used those, which kicked the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
So easy and tasty! I made them a few hours ahead, then when the party started, drizzled oil and vinegar and shook sea salt on top. It's like salad on a stick. Bet summer tomatoes would rock! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Beautiful dish, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldsjackson
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really nice presentation for this salad. Took it to a ladies' party and it was received very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A wonderful, refreshing appetizer ... will be saving this one ... nice and light before a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States