Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Perfect for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
pretty presentation and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy, colorful and yummy! These always go fast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I cut the oil and vinegar and just tossed the ingredients instead of using the tooth picks. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious as an appetizer but even better as a snack for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a great appetizer! It went out in a flash. The basil was just the right touch and it wasn't too strong as I initially thought it would be. I was skeptical that everything would fit on a regular toothpick, but they did and the plate looked so appealing with the red and green. As some suggested, I drizzled a balsamic vinegar reduction (I just heated the vinegar it on low until it became syrupy) on it and that added to the flavor. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was ok, but it REALLY depends on the mozzarella used. I'd give it more stars except when everyone has a modified version of a recipe to make it work, then the recipe itself isn't 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up my cherry tomatoes and fresh herbs from my garden....and this one hit the spot! Husband LOVED them too! Next time I will use garlic sea salt OR garlic salt w/parsley for more flavor. I definitely think adding garlic in some form would make this even more delicious! Use extra salt, and definitely drizzle marinade over top instead of serving alongside the dish. I am going to make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
enjoyed it immensely, in addition i like to roast the tomatoes just a minute or two in a pan on the upper grill..... with a splash of evoo & balsamic...... gives them a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frjim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These are wonderful! I like to drizzle the sauce over the the finished tomatoes and cheese. Then I sprinkled them with McCormick's Mediterranean Spiced Sea Salt. This is a fantastic blend of sea salt with garlic, basil and oregano. It really added a gourmet touch! Look for it with the other spices; it comes in a round can about 2 inches tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States