Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Taste was good and it made an attractive presentation, but the dipping sauce was messy and a nuisance. I think next time I would drizzle it over the tomatoes etc. on the plate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
what a great recipe. It does take time to put together but it is so easy, tastes great, looks great, and my guests were fans. I took the advice of previous reviewers and went to trader joe's, got the mozzarella balls, cut in half, and then used half a grape tomato, half mozzarella ball, leaf of basil, and half a tomato on a toothpick, with balsamic vinegar and olive oil drizzled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was a hit with my family at Thanksgiving! Even my fussy niece liked it. It was quick and easy to make. Wegmans, my supermarket, has these little mozzarella cheese balls available already marinated and I used those, which kicked the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
So easy and tasty! I made them a few hours ahead, then when the party started, drizzled oil and vinegar and shook sea salt on top. It's like salad on a stick. Bet summer tomatoes would rock! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Beautiful dish, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldsjackson
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really nice presentation for this salad. Took it to a ladies' party and it was received very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A wonderful, refreshing appetizer ... will be saving this one ... nice and light before a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love vineger or sauces with "zing". This appetizer looks great on just about any plate. TIP - grab the first couple of people that walk bye (kids will think it is fun) and get a mini-assembly line going, prep time is now just 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Perfect for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
pretty presentation and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States