Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
There's nothing tastier this time of year than fresh tomato sauce and this one is one of the easiest I've come across. It's loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was so delicious! Since I didn't have any tomato paste on hand, I used a lot of Prego spaghetti sauce instead. The garlic was perfect... it made the pasta taste better than some dishes I've had at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Amazing recipe... can never get enough of the simple tomato pastas, and this one stands out as one of the best I've seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was delicious! I think that I had a definite advantage using garden fresh tomatoes - they have SO much more flavor than the store bought tomatoes! I also doubled the garlic and laid off of the olive oil - it really doesn't need so much. I tossed it with garlic and parsley fettuccini and it made for a very healthy, easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is delicious and SO SIMPLE. I always think that the more ingredients something has, the better it is...so I was reluctant to try this. But, I decided to give it a go based on the great reviews it received. YUM!! I must say, it's absolutely delicious. I used about 5 cloves of garlic and less olive oil as others recommended. Try it, it's so simple but SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is great.. I've made it three times in as many weeks. I do use extra garlic (about 6-8 cloves) and extra basil (because I use dried). I also use a lot less olive oil and parm cheese because it just isn't necessary to use so much. I've also made it with grilled chicken and crushed red pepper and that is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Thank you Alma Lou for this great recipe. I really enjoyed it. I added in a few shrimps left over from our previous meal and it was really, really good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is probably one of my favorite recipes from this site! I have made it more times than I can count. You really want to use quality ingredients for this. Use fresh, red, ripe tomatoes, as the flavor is just something you can't get out of a can. Use a good olive oil. Fresh garlic. I always use dried basil but I'm sure fresh basil would be great too. I also sometimes splash in just a little bit of sweet balsamic vinegar (about 1/2 - 3/4 tablespoon). It really gives this dish a unique flavor. I absolutely love this one. It is so light and delicious. Thanks so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is so delicious. I followed the advice of some of the other users and increased the garlic by a clove and decreased the olive oil. It was absolutely fabulous. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was amazing - sooo much flavour! My boyfriend said that it's the best spaghetti sauce he's ever had, and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States