Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
There's nothing tastier this time of year than fresh tomato sauce and this one is one of the easiest I've come across. It's loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was so delicious! Since I didn't have any tomato paste on hand, I used a lot of Prego spaghetti sauce instead. The garlic was perfect... it made the pasta taste better than some dishes I've had at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Amazing recipe... can never get enough of the simple tomato pastas, and this one stands out as one of the best I've seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was delicious! I think that I had a definite advantage using garden fresh tomatoes - they have SO much more flavor than the store bought tomatoes! I also doubled the garlic and laid off of the olive oil - it really doesn't need so much. I tossed it with garlic and parsley fettuccini and it made for a very healthy, easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was wonderful & easy to make. I only had 2-big tomatoes so I used a can of stewed tomatoes also. Next time I will use more garlic & less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is delicious and SO SIMPLE. I always think that the more ingredients something has, the better it is...so I was reluctant to try this. But, I decided to give it a go based on the great reviews it received. YUM!! I must say, it's absolutely delicious. I used about 5 cloves of garlic and less olive oil as others recommended. Try it, it's so simple but SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is great.. I've made it three times in as many weeks. I do use extra garlic (about 6-8 cloves) and extra basil (because I use dried). I also use a lot less olive oil and parm cheese because it just isn't necessary to use so much. I've also made it with grilled chicken and crushed red pepper and that is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Even though this recipe seems very time-consuming by peeling and dicing 2 pounds of tomatoes I bookmarked it anyway, figuring somehow I'd get around it. I did. I used 2 cans of Del Monte diced tomatoes already seasoned with basil, oregano and garlic and drained them before adding to the skillet. I also used 1/2 tbsp of dried basil instead of 1 tbsp of fresh. The meal wasn't bad, but I didn't think it was great. My husband liked it more than I did. I will admit that my shortcut methods probably made it less delicious. Still, it was quick and easy to make. I may make it again (still using my shortcuts) if I'm in a hurry for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Thank you Alma Lou for this great recipe. I really enjoyed it. I added in a few shrimps left over from our previous meal and it was really, really good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Eh, this was just so-so. I think it could have used a few more spices... maybe some more fresh basil, oregano, red pepper seeds. Overall, very easy recipe. I might make again and add a few more things. Served with the easy pepperoni bread for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States