Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was great. I only gave 4 stars because I used canned diced tomato's and added some extra spices. I cannot wait to try with fresh garden tomato's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noble, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was GREAT! Tasted just like going out to a resteraunt! And so healthy too! Definitely going to remember this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Voss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
One of my favorite ways to eat pasta. I added a lot more garlic than called for (I love the stuff), and used dried basil since it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Decent recipe. With a little tweaking on the flavor it could be a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I loved it, my husband thought it was pretty good (he said it was missing something). I added some crushed red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. We used linguine pasta (it's what we had) and fresh tomatoes (I'm sure it's much better than canned tomatoes this way). Mmmmm! Delicious and tastes, to me, like restaurant pasta. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I always add a bunch of extra tomato paste to thicken up the sauce and a good handful of parmesan cheese. So fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was great. I used a fork and roasted the tomatoes over an open flame for about 20 seconds each. Much quicker way of peeling a tomato, just make sure you warm the entire tomato. My wife and 7 year old son loved it. We are going to use the left over sauce to make personal pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B Hazlet, NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe made for a very delicious meal, and preparing it - although a rather lengthy process - was fun too! I only wish I had garden fresh tomatoes instead of store bought, and I kind of wish I had used more garlic. We added zucchini to the tomatoes which was a great addition. I'm usually not a huge fan of tomato sauce on pasta but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Quick and easy dish. Tasted better the night I cooked it than as leftovers. I used Feta, which added a different twist to the traditional parm and was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe, and it was so simple! I had to use store Roma tomatoes, dried basil, and wheat pasta, but it still had a wonderful flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States