Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bakeaholic
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I make something very similar to this all the time. I don't use tomato paste, and I use whatever pasta I have hanging around. Thanks for posting an official recipe of it. I love this stuff on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made it more simple by using canned diced tomatoes, and added a little flavor with a dash of red wine vinegar, YUM! I put this over Gnocci, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I have to say it was very good. I didn't bother peeling the tomatoes. It's a great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
YUM! It needs more water for the sauce, and I added some mushrooms, and it made out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had something at Macaroni Grille like this and have tried to re-create it ever since.. This recipe is almost identical, very very yummy. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I doubled the garlic and didn't have paste to use but it still came out good. My kids really enjoyed this dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe, especially if you have fantastic tomatoes and plenty of fresh basil. If you are lacking in the produce department, add some mushrooms for more flavor. Here's what I did: I sauteed 8 oz of quartered crimini mushrooms with the garlic until they released their juices, 2 to 3 minutes. Then, I added a 1/4 cup of dry white wine and cooked over medium-high heat until all the liquid had been absorbed. I followed the recipe from there, adding the tomatoes and pasta. It turned out great and the mushrooms really made up for my less than perfect tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Turned out great. I didn't have time to boil the tomatoes first and I didn't have any tomato paste, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
We really like this recipe. It's a nice light pasta. It's definitely worth it to use fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love this recipe.It is fresh,easy and tastes wonderful.i added it to my recipe box and whenever am in need for a fast and a delicious tasting dish i turn to this recipe.it is really yummy. so thanks Alma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States