Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Fantastic recipe!! Absolutely love this one. We were blown away by just how good this tasted - and it's so light and summer-y! We only made one change - added about 100g of chicken breast for added protein (didn't want to use anymore chicken as it would overpower the tomato flavour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a great quick dish. I make it all summer with tomatoes and basil from the garden. Sometimes I add zucchini or peppers if I have them on hand. My whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson1077

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this with penne and love it. So much better than using store bought pasta sauce. Plus, its soo easy and quick! to add some extra spice to it, I usually put in chopped green chilies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty!!! Easy to make. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibfpainter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
AMAZING!!! It tasted better than at the restaurant I oredered it from the week before. Perfect to make in the summer when the tomatoes are so sweet. I did not add the tomato paste because I felt the tomatoes were sweet enough to stand on their own. I'm so glad I didn't use it, however, in the winter I may because the tomatoes aren't as good. My entire family ate it up and the kids were begging for seconds, and thirds! I also added an extra clove of garlic because we love it. Very good, so fresh! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I just made this recipe for dinner and my family loved it. I added sauteed mushroom and hot sausage to the sauce. I used store bought vine tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kariglaude
Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a good dish, it just wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping for. Even with all the spices, it seemed to be lacking. Still good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wow!!! The best and most delicious sauce I have ever tasted!! This is fantastic!!!! The fresh tomato is to die for!! I added mushrooms and onions, and mmm mmm mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is delicious, easy to make, and I feel so healthy when I have it! I always use whole wheat angel hair pasta and add a dash of balsamic to the sauce per another reviewer's suggestion. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States