Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by imasruben
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've made this several times now. And they always came beautiful and delicioso! I've tried to add some zucchini, jalapeños and they were gorgeous! I used baby roma tomatoes and didn't bother to peel them, plus i didn't add tomato paste and still it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I really liked this. Next time I might puree the tomatoes for a smoother sauce. Loved the garlic and basil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made several mistakes (garlic brown & didn´t realize I bought pasta with no gluten)... still it tasted good to my opinion. My husband didn´t like that much garlic, but probably is because of it becoming brown instead of opaque... will take care of that later time I try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
good easy lunch if have a lot of tpomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I add mushrooms and the zucchini for better results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very plain. Red pepper flakes helped to add some zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msmssy79
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit at my house. My daughter who is a picky eater went back for seconds. It was so easy to make I didn't change anything on the recipe I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Been making this for decades with canned tomatoes for a quick meal. I thought I was the only one who thought it was a good idea, glad others enjoy it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just made this for dinner. My family of five ate it but no one said it was good and my husband asked for the salt which he never usually does (indicating the lack of flavor).I used all fresh, ripe ingredients. Sorry but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! Not every dish has to be bursting with complex flavors. Sometimes light and simple is the most satisfying and tasty! This is such a lovely dish as written, but just as easy to tweak to your liking. Add grilled chicken, shrimp, or veggies of your choice. Sautéed mushrooms are a nice addition as well. Just a great, delicious, versatile dish! Oh, one thing I do not do is add olive oil to my pasta. I find the other ingredients slip right off of the noodles if I add it. I just drain the pasta and add the other ingredients and they "stick" to the pasta much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States