Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Msmssy79
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit at my house. My daughter who is a picky eater went back for seconds. It was so easy to make I didn't change anything on the recipe I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Been making this for decades with canned tomatoes for a quick meal. I thought I was the only one who thought it was a good idea, glad others enjoy it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just made this for dinner. My family of five ate it but no one said it was good and my husband asked for the salt which he never usually does (indicating the lack of flavor).I used all fresh, ripe ingredients. Sorry but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! Not every dish has to be bursting with complex flavors. Sometimes light and simple is the most satisfying and tasty! This is such a lovely dish as written, but just as easy to tweak to your liking. Add grilled chicken, shrimp, or veggies of your choice. Sautéed mushrooms are a nice addition as well. Just a great, delicious, versatile dish! Oh, one thing I do not do is add olive oil to my pasta. I find the other ingredients slip right off of the noodles if I add it. I just drain the pasta and add the other ingredients and they "stick" to the pasta much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Love it! Sometimes I add bell pepper, onion, & cooked crisp crumbled bacon, as I love bacon! Good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This "alla checha" recipe is excellent and a favorite. I especially like this recipe because of the technique described in Step 4. Do it this way. It really makes a difference. I usually add more fresh basil and, if it tastes a little sharp because of the paste, I add a bit of sugar. Like someone else said, use good olive oil, good tomatoes and fresh basil. I usually use thin spaghetti instead of angel hair because it is a bit easier to handle and hold up better. This recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Tried this today. Tasteless. Sadly this recipe does not work with standard " fresh" tomatoes (packed in plastic and chilled) available in a supermarket in spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumsiks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great; light with plenty of authentic flavor. I substituted puree for the paste; I've found that the paste has a harsh flavor that you must overcome; not so with puree. You have to use four times as much, but you will be rewarded. The less you simmer the sauce, the fresher it will taste. still the simmering thicken the sauce - you pick it - what you smell is the flavor leaving the sauce. (Options: a small amount of well shopped onions will sweet the sauce as will pureed carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was very easy to execute and the result is just fantastic! I would recommend it for anyone looking for some good old comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Being an amateur in the kitchen, this recipe is perfect for me. Very easy to make and tastes amazing. I made this last night and followed the instructions as listed but made a few ingredient modifications for what I had on hand: -substituted the angel hair pasta with penne -added some mushrooms, bell peppers, onion and spinach -omitted the Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States