Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was very easy to execute and the result is just fantastic! I would recommend it for anyone looking for some good old comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Being an amateur in the kitchen, this recipe is perfect for me. Very easy to make and tastes amazing. I made this last night and followed the instructions as listed but made a few ingredient modifications for what I had on hand: -substituted the angel hair pasta with penne -added some mushrooms, bell peppers, onion and spinach -omitted the Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Big hit. And very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I'm a convert...never using canned tomatoes for pasta again. Added a few dashes of cayenne pepper for a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Really good- I'm a garlic junky so I put at least 15 whole cloves in it which gave it extra flavor. I also added a bit of oregano. My whole family enjoyed this dish! I had some veggie thin spaghetti from Publix that my kids didn't even detect, so a yummy, healthy dinner for all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A great alternative to canned marinara sauce or canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Let me start by saying that my husband is Italian and is the designated sauce maker in this house. That said, occasionally, I venture into his territory as I did with this recipe and it is FABULOUS. I first found this when I was planning my New Year's Eve dinner party and wanted a pasta course that was simple and delicious - amazing. Since then, I've made it many times (and it's only March!) and I'm giving it 5 stars even though I haven't even been able to make it with fresh tomatoes yet. The only additions I made were about a teaspoon of dried basil and dried oregano into the oil when the garlic is cooking (the smell is AMAZING.) Considering it is winter, the tomatoes here look pretty paltry and I'm getting rave reviews even with high quality canned (San Marzano work well.) I can't wait to try it with fresh. Anyway, if you are looking for a simple and delicious pasta, where the freshness of the ingredients can shine through, you've found the only recipe you will ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Loved this! I did not cook the fresh tomatoes - just cut and put right in at the end. I used 1 1/2 lbs pasta and only used two large tomatoes and that was plenty for my taste. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! Great way to use the tomatoes from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kookiecookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Light and refreshing. I followed the directions exactly and blanched the tomatoes, but for me it’s totally unnecessary. If you don’t mind eating the tomato skin, just chop ‘em up and toss ‘em directly into the skillet. You’ll save yourself a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States