Tomato and Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cj2wv
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and it was so amazing. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Delicious! I added some mushrooms to the garlic, added the peeled tomatoes and let it cook down. Didn't need tomato paste as liquid released by mushrooms/tomatoes and some of the cooking water from the pasta plus the cheese made a nice light sauce. Gave a good sprinkle of cayenne pepper - such a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Kenny Loh
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
followed exactly this recipe for 2 servings and turned out to be best tomato pasta i ever had, a great taste of summer and can't have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Loh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was clean out the cabinets and refrigerator week I had all the ingredients.I added a splash of balsamic as someone recommended,it woke up the flavors a bit.I also added extra garlic.This was served in pasta bowls,with a green salad and garlic bread making it a standout meal but not too complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I do not cook much at all and this was super easy to make. I love that everything is fresh and its good as is or would be great with grilled chicken. That's what I plan to add the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Wonderful way to use garden tomatoes! I used basil-infused tomato paste and added a splash of balsamic vinegar at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent!!! Used garden fresh tomatoes. I sautéed some chopped onion and jalapeño. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was really good. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is such a delicious dish! My husband said it was a keeper. So I made it again this week! It's so much more flavorful than any other marinara sauce that I've ever made! I think this is going to be a "traveling" recipe for my family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States