Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
So easy and yummy...except that I can't follow a recipe perfectly, so I removed the onions, added 1 cup chopped steamed spinach, and sauteed mushrooms, plus a tiny dash of nutmeg in the egg mixture....Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This quiche is great! I added sauted mushrooms and used Mozzarella instead of Colby-Monterey Jack, just for kicks. The texture of the quiche was good, but a bit oily. Next time, I'll use fresh onions instead of the frying method. The tomatoes were great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
great recipe! i tried both as is and then added shrimp. the shrimp tomato and basil combination are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I thought this was pretty bland :( I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent! A great way to use fresh tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was great, but I did make a few changes. I diced the tomatoes rather than slicing them, and I did not peel them (I used sweet grape tomatoes). I also minced the onion instead of slicing it and added a few cloves of minced garlic. It turned out great. I served it at a bridal shower, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
The intense flavor that the tomatoes get from the quick pan fry makes this dish sublime! My 17 month old little girl loved this! Very kid friendly, just add a salad and you've got a great meal! ****Update!! Forgot to pick up a store bought pie crust and used a puff pastry that I had in the freezer....man, you gotta try it!! It is WONDERFUL! I so love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Served this at a brunch. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I think I put in too much tomato because the recipe didn't say what size, etc. but who cares, it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
I don't like quiche but I really loved this! It doesn't have that "eggy" taste that I usually object to in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States