Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! I had to double it for a party which was no problem. I did as others had suggested by using heavy cream and nutmeg. I also added minced sundried tomatoes, steamed asparagus, spinach, fresh basil and mushrooms. I also chopped the onions and tomatoes as suggested. I put sliced heirloom tomatoes on top for decoration. I also sprayed my cake pan with olive oil and baked it without any crust. I received many compliments and no quiche was left over after the party! I will definitely be making this again for dinner very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
One of my favorite quiches that I've made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very good. I made it exactly per the recipe but this is a recipe you can have fun with and make changes per what is in your fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Yummy! I added some fresh mushrooms, and used fresh basil from my garden instead of dried. My only complaint is that it took longer to cook than the recipe stated, and even when the top was golden brown, the middle was a little runny. But very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I used cheddar cheese in it ( by accident) and it was very good. While not my favorite, everybody else raved about it. Used it for a brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was like a big pizza omelet. I'm sorry but it was gross after a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I love this dish and so does my family. It is easy to make and a great idea or a meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I love this recipe. I usually throw in some ham too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Batchelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plymouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a very good quiche which I made with a crust that I also reviewed. I think taht next time I will add another tomato to the recipe, and I would also add some fried mushrooms since my kids like them. I also used soy milk since I have kids with allergies. I made two quiches, one with and one without cheese due to a dairy allergy. The chessy one was better. i skimped on the cheese but next time I wouldn't skimp as much. The cheesier the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe; the only change I made was that I didn't cook the tomatoes, I sliced them and layered the circles on top of all of the other ingredients before pouring on the egg mixture. I made it for Thanksgiving and two of my christmases this year and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States